Updating a Payment Default to Reflect that it's Been Paid

  • Updated

Once a payment default has been lodged, it cannot be removed. However, if you have registered a payment default and your customer has since paid, you have the ability to update the status to advise that the debt has been paid. To do so, simply follow the steps below;

 

  1. Click Defaults on the dashboard.

blobid0.png

  1. Select the entity you wish to update the status of the default for

blobid1.png

  1. Navigate to the Risk Data section of the credit file and click on the status of the default you have registered.

blobid2.png

  1. You will be taken to the Edit Document screen. Under the heading has debt been paid, select yes. Then click update document.

blobid3.png

 

The default will now be updated to settled, however will remain on file.

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.